Clear Fog Blog

Political musings from Warren E. Peterson

Reporter Interviews Hillary

Posted by Warren Peterson on November 4, 2007

Reporter: Senator Clinton, where do you stand on (insert issue here)?

Hillary: Well, Reporter, we have had seven years of George Bush being wrong on this issue. When I am President, I’ll change the mean-spirited Bush-Cheney-Rove policies.

Reporter: I understand that Bush is evil incarnate but I’m still not clear on where you stand on this issue?

Hillary: My stand is well known. Specifically on this issue, some of my friends are for it, some of my friends are against it and I’m for my friends.

Reporter: Huh?

Later after the interview:

Hillary: Bill, why was Reporter so mean to me?

Bill: He just doesn’t respect women the way I do dear. 

Leave a Reply

 
